terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Was Mostly A Failure

I am a failure; I got a start on two out of three projects this weekend, but not nearly enough to qualify as even decent progress. I just cannot get motivated. Quality time sunggling with cats and playing stupid computer games really isn't much of a substitute for actual work.

I did get out to see Underworld Evolution with Ormswyn and Aryana. We had a good time, but the movie was definitely not as much fun as the first one. It was the usual stuff with sequels: more loud noises and fights, less story. Pooh. And we all did the rant about people bringing small children to see R-rated movies. This was not for the 5-year old crowd. What are these parents thinking? Of course the answer is that they are not. Grrr. Well, they will reap what they sow in terms of poor childrearing. Unfortunately the effects of such mistakes don't tend to limit themselves to the families involved.


I sit at work and am trying to get geared up for the day, but it is tough going. Would that anything on my to-do list mattered to me in the slightest. Actually, it does matter to me, but only in a negative sort of way.

I could shrug my shoulders and say I care not. The truth is I do care that it gets done and done well. I just don't want to be the one to do it anymore. It has become the rock I roll up the hill and which rolls back down over me.

Less spinning of wheels, more action, please.

7:02 a.m. - 2006-01-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora