terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drive, Rinse, Repeat

I was a good girl yesterday; I drove up to Pennsylvania and took my sister out to lunch. It was ostensibly to celebrate her graduaction from a 2-year nursing program out in her home state, but it was also to give my Mom a break. She's just not used to having her adult children around all that much. Sis is in town for 5 days, and other siblngs were/are expected to arrive shortly.

This is not my favorite sister, but in fact it was a good catch-up session and subjects best not talked about were avoided.

I will do this over again for another sister tomorrow, although it will be a little more high pressure as Mothers Day celebrations will be included.

Today, however, I will stay close to home and take care of the routine duties of life, and be very grateful for some quiet time to myself. I love my family, but only one or two at a time, and then in small doses.


Still no grade posted. ARGH!

6:53 a.m. - 2006-05-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora