terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupidity Rules

I have stressed myself into a migraine. That was stupid.

The whole situation is stupid.

It is going to be a month before I get my a/c and I just have to settle for that and the desperate hope they won't pull the same stunt again.

I did call around yesterday to see if I could find someone to complete the work. It seems most firms are willing to come and replace the compressor, but only if they can use their parts. Which would leave me with around $700 worth of parts sitting in my hallway because it would be difficult to return them.

I could just scream. Instead I will internalize.

Oh, and their customer relations did not call yesterday as promised so I will have to call them again.


What do you say to an upper level manager when you propose that we should have an internal style guide that incorporates the standard rules of English grammar, and he asks what are the rules of grammar to which I refer?

I honestly didn't know how to respond to such a simple question. Didn't we all get this in grade school? How can anyone in an information business, and someone who has been an editor to boot, not know about the standard rules of grammar?

I would have thought the Dilbertesque would have exhausted itself by now.

6:49 a.m. - 2006-06-21
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora