terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've said it before, but this summer has completely worn me out. Coming back from Costa Rica to more of no a/c was the final straw. I've been able to do little beyond the absolute necessities since Sunday. Fortunately little beyond the absolute necessities has had to be done.

When four days of rain look good because the temperature will be down by 10 degrees, you know you've got problems.

I intend to sleep a great deal next weekend.


I did manage to get my resume posted on a government jobs website. The desire for an alternate workplace has enough juice to spark that much effort.


My first class as a psych major starts next week. This is going to prove interesting. A read through of the syllabus tells me there will be more science than I might care for. This was supposed to be fun!

6:40 a.m. - 2006-08-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora