terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life and the Chicken and the Egg

I'm going insane chicken-and-egging my life. Do I sell my condo and move before I start job hunting? If I do it is my chance to catch the good mortgage rates and hot housing market. If I wait I'm freer to find a new job, but that also would mean months more of Mr. Noisy next door. And do I really want to leave MNI after all these years; I'd hate to lose those 5 weeks of vacation and a boss whose patience and insight is near god-like. But it would get me out of the Tower of Babel that we call the MNI Washington bureau. Where to start? When to start? Bleh.

Oh well, I can look forward to my week in Florence, Italy in February. The leave is arranged at work, the plane tickets are bought, the hotel reserved and the guide books are being perused. I don't think I'll have any problems amusing myself for a week. I'm a museum junkie and Florence is liberally provided with said item.

p.s. In getting to this page I typed in "dairyland.com" and got a very interesting read on equipment for that industry. Either I type too fast or have dyslexia, but it does have its amusing moments.

3:00 p.m. - 2004-11-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora