terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sisters and Brothers and Mom, Oh My

Sisters and Brothers and Mom, Oh My; a day spent in the company of my weird family dynamics, raised by an exponent because at least part of the day was spent with four of my five surviving siblings.

On the good side was actually seeing that much of my family assembled in one place and having a fairly good time of it. On the bad side is the undertexts and rivalries and general disparities of lives and interests. Or am I imagining things? I can't help but wonder if we'll manage to keep in touch when my mother is gone (the day be long delayed). Ah well, sufficient unto the day and all that.

Yesterday marked the first time I've entered a liquor store in what, four years? It was not a fun experience, but my sister need a bit of sherry to saute some mushrooms, and some of the people coming to dinner wanted a glass of wine, and no one else was available to make the run, so ... I'm not going anywhere near alcohol for a while. It was really disturbing.

Anyway, more family foo is on the schedule for today as two of my sisters are coming down to see my new place. I'm pleased at the chance to show it off to people who may never see it again, but disappointed because my new couch and chair have not yet arrived. It won't quite be in its perfection, but close enough.

8:02 a.m. - 2005-04-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora