terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Universse has Warped

I don't know why it makes me feel like something fundamental has changed in the universe, but having Dennis Hopper a) on a TV series and b) playing a straight-up military officer just warps my sense of reality. How sold out can you get? And I had hives when Sting and Bob Dylan lent themselves to the Victoria's Secret "fashion" show. Now there was an ugly degradation indeed.


One of those handy acronyms to try to keep us drunks emotionally stable is HALT, i.e. never get too Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired. I realized this morning I'm in bad shape.

H - My beloved nurse practioner has told my my cholesterol is way too high so it is meds and a diet so restricted there is no pleasure in eating, nor is what I can eat very satisfying.

A - My life situation is full of aggravations that leave me testy, to put it mildly.

L - With Mom being sick and demands from work and school, it is very hard to commit to anything social. I'm not exactly lonely, but I'm definitely feeling disconnected.

T - The dreaded algebra class is Monday night, which means I start my week at a sleep deficit and it creates a stress at the beginning of the week that makes sleep difficult. Since it is not possible to catch up on sleep by adding an hour or two from one night to the next, no matter general wisdom, this is not easily rectifiable.

I gotta be very, very careful for the next few months.

8:57 a.m. - 2005-09-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora