terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go See The Lion

Go see The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe. I think it the best adaptation I have ever seen of a book to a movie. It does full justice to the most beloved parts of the book while being a very fine movie indeed (Beaver in armor is both touching and funny). I don't know that I would recommend it for children, however. I found it to be a little rough emotionally of the dangers and challenges that the children face. It might be a bit much for the very small. Or am I just projecting?

In any case, it was an excellent outing with Keilyn and Ormswyn, and I was able to waste most of the day on consumer activities and largely avoid studying for tonight's final. I am so not ready.

6:54 a.m. - 2005-12-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora