terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Happy New Year to All!

2005 was a year of big changes and adjustments, and some totally overwhelming stuff.

2006 is going to be a year of caretaking. I hope. ;-)

There much to be thankful for all around me, and I am going to do my best to honor and nuture that.

My New Year's traditon is to go through all the paperwork from the prior year and get ready for a clean start. This year that will in part include the electronic stuff. I've archived some Diaryland stuff. I've added a link to my new Verizon homepage where I will be stashing stuff I've written. There's a measly two articles there now, but I hope to steadily go through the archives and build it up.

I'm all too ready just to destroy everything that's old and doesn't interest me anymore. But I've done a lot of work over the years and it is time I took stock and made some sense of it.

Some of the ancient Greek philosphers had a notion that the past is in front of you, not something out of sight behind you. It is a good perspective to adopt once in a while. As uncomfortable as it is, I'd rather look my past in the eye than have it sneak up and bite me on the ass. Not an elegant image, but it will do.

Peace.

9:58 a.m. - 2006-01-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora