terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to Work

I can tell the holidays are over; the volume of spam in my work inbox has increased. I guess even spammers can take a break.

Yesterday was actually my first day back at work. I went in to the office for five or six hours just because I knew no one would be there and I could have some peace while sorting and getting organized and generally making sure I wasn't hit with unpleasantness when I actually had to deal with people again. Will anyone notice that I was there? I doubt it. But it was certainly worthwhile.

For today, that reality is put off as I have a doctor's appointment, so will work from home for the rest of the day.

Which means I only have three days to be cranky and unhappy before it is back to the weekend and then off to London. And I shall be cranky and unhappy. The closser I got to the office yesterday, the stronger the not so little voice in my head whined about everything that is wrong at the office. I must get on the job hunt or I really shall be insane.

One day at a time.

5:22 a.m. - 2006-01-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora