terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation, Here I Come

My last day of work before I depart for London on Monday. The gods be thanked. My self control was better the last three days. Which is good, because it has been somewhat tried by a variety of circumstances.

Mostly though, it is because the data project on which I regularly report and on which I was told had no visible progress before Christmas and was a high priority has apparently been downgraded because now they aren't sure about the sales potential, or at least our partner company isn't. Suddenly they feel a need to talk to clients about its desirability. Duh. Aren't you supposed to do that first? And definition distortion has set in. The marketing types have gotten involved and I'm not at all sure they know what they are peddling to clients.

I don't know whether to be reassured or not by the fact that now I am supposed to go to New York for a series of client meetings to assess the potential. Am I window dressing or are they actually going to listen to me?

My icepick-behind-the-eye headache just got worse. (I take a deep breath and focus on medieval buidlings and bacon sandwiches. I shrug and say, whatever, and reach for the vitamin I.)


Ormswyn is my mechanical hero. He has saved the KitchenAid from an early visit to the landfill. All it took was a quick look and a flathead screwdriver. The world works so much better with people like him in it.


I've been delving back into my Jungian studies lately and branching out a bit into other types of studies of dreams and preceptions of reality. I shouldn't. All it does is make me question everything that passes for consciousness. Still, there's a truth in there somewhere I'd like to know. Or maybe I just want to feel there is something out there that transcends the daily grind and oblivion at the end.

Bleh. I'm not in a good place today. I'd better pull up and focus before my aunt's funeral tomorrow. I need to be grounded to help my Mom.

7:33 a.m. - 2006-01-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora