terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Aunt's Funeral

Yesterday I took my mother to my aunt's funeral. It was a remarkably low stress occasion. There was grief, but it was gentle and grateful. The only really bad moment was when I looked at my Mom and realized these same people will gather for her in the not too distant future. For a moment I was overcome by a sense of loss. Then I was comforted a bit to know that these people would be there. It is clear that my relatives love and respect her.

Thus do we prepare ourselves for the changes in life.

6:30 a.m. - 2006-01-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora