terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leaving Soon

Departure day is here. The last of the laundry is spinning in the machine, the dishwasher is about to run, the trash is emptied and I'm almost packed. I hope. I always have the feeling I've forgotten something, but I usually have more than I need. Go figure. Anyway, the important part is to leave enough room for lovely big fat art books to be brought home.

I'll miss the cats, but I think this is a very good time for me to be away for a few days and do a little seeing and sorting.


If you are looking for a really remarkable documentary, check out Rivers and Tides about an incredible Scottish artist named Andy Goldsworthy. He works almost entirely with materials found in nature, and a lot of his art's lifespan can be measured in hours, minutes or even seconds. This is one of the most extraordinary visual journeys I've ever been on. It ranks right up there with Winged Migration in terms of how images convey meaning and emotion. It is absolutely beautiful and fascinating.

9:27 a.m. - 2006-01-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora