terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Business Class Travel Does Not Suck

I have found a good reason to want to be rich. Traveling business class to London does not suck. I had six hours of being addressed as "madam," people offering to hang up my coat, alcohol being offered every time I made eye contact with a flight attendant (okay, that sucked), more than enough leg room, a seat that did more things that I had time to realize, baggage that came out in the first wave on the carousel and a "fast lane" for checking through customs. I don't know if I can ever face coach class again.

The flight was only 5-1/2 hours, so by the time we were done dinner, I got a scarce hour's nap. I'm going to be a total zombie today. At least my bags are dumped at the hotel. I'm off to visit the local MNI office and introduce myself to one or two people, then I think it is a trip to the City of London museum and then Westminster Abbey. After that I doubt I'll have an energy left. Unfortunately the Temple Church is closed today, otherwise I'd fit in a visit to William Marshal's tomb. Maybe later in the week.

Cheers.

9:17 a.m. - 2006-01-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora