terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day Six and Done

Ah, Cambridge. Insert sound of contentment here. Lovely town, magnificent church at Kings College, and little gem of a museum in the Fitzwilliam. The weather cooperated and I had a very fine day. The only bad moment, so to speak, was the discovery of the Cambridge University Press bookstore. Shudder. I could have done major damage to my credit cards there. As it was I exhibited some restraint and only bought five books. Oh, and the crafts market in the square near Kings College has some wonderful ceramics. Had I room in the suitcase, I might have been tempted for more than one small bowls.

And it does seem that university student dress badly and talk to loudly the world over. Three year olds misbehave in restaurants. And tourists walk about with blank stares and cameras. ;-)

I am, however, now completely ready to head home. One must save something for the next time.

3:54 p.m. - 2006-01-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora