terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Things Do Show Up. Eventually.

The best story from my vacation didn't happen until I was home today.

Remember a while back I had ordered some stuff that got sent to my old address and I couldn't contact the new occupants?

It turns out the guy (who works for the State Department) has been out of the country for the past three or four months. He called to say he got my letter and had my package.

Yeah! Good thing I hadn't got around to replacing the missing items.

So I swung by to pick up the Amazon.com box.

But wait, there's more!

There's a box about 2-1/2 feet high and about 12 x 8 retangular. Hmmm? It was addressed to me, so I brought it home.

It turns out to be the gift my boss sent me in lieu of attending the company Christmas party. I'd been thinking it might have been a chocolate torte or some such since he said he'd sent dessert.

No. It is a series of five baskets containing a variety of goodies. Or what once were goodies. The cheese, pineapple, pears, oranges and apples had all fruitly gone to Buddha. The only salvagable items were a package of crackers, some chili relish and a bit of chocolate covered shortbread.

But it is the thought that counts.

Anyway, I owe a big apology to the guy I thought was bogarting my stuff. And I'm going to chortle over this for a bit. I can't wait to tell my boss tomorrow.

5:52 p.m. - 2006-01-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora