terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Buzz, Therefore I Am

After a year as a resident of this condo, I finally got my name on the building security system. This means when someone walks up to the entry door, they can look at a nice little menu, find me, dial my condo number and it will ring on my home phone and I can buzz them in.

There will still be the problems of getting the parking permits and all that. But at least someone can drop by now or the delivery people can check if I am home.


Of course when one thing gets fixed, another breaks.

The other night I had the power go out on the circuit for the entertainment area and master bedroom. Much clicking of circuit breaker did not fix anything. Pooh. I switched around what plugs I could to get things going and wondered whether to call an electrician or try to replace the recepticles.

About an hour or so later, the power came back to those plugs. Hmmm? Okay. A mystery, but I was pleased.

Now the same thing has happened every night since. Somewhere around 5:00 p.m. the power to those plugs is lost for 1 to 4 hours. I'm not sure what to make of it, but I'm baffled.


The jet lag is ruining me. I can't stay up past 8:30 p.m. yet, and I can sleep past 4:00 a.m.

Today I am going to make a real effort to get back on schedule.


I have three things to accomplish this weekend. I must get on WebTycho and start the statistics class, I must write at least the drop dead draft of my anchorites class and I must rewrite my resume. There's a birthday party and a movie outing in there somewhere, but surely this is a managable list if I work at it. Right. I've been majorly procrastinating. This must stop now. It is not that I don't want to do any of this, I just can't seem to find the motivation. Fear of disappointing others and myself doesn't seem to have quite the sting it used to. Nor does completion have quite the satisfaction. Dear Syisyphus, how did you keep moving that rock?

5:00 a.m. - 2006-01-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora