terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Netflix Can't Pin Me Down

I am amused. I have confounded the Netflix recommendations programming. I no longer get recommendations because they can't find any connection between my viewing patterns and anyone else's. Part of this is simply because I see enough movies in first release that what I rent tends to be rather esoteric.

But it is nice to know that in some respects I am unique. ;-)


Are we on the verge of having an anti-Watergate?

I have to figure that the Prez's family and connections call the Middle East quite a lot, particularly the Saudis. Surely the NSA should be monitoring their telephone calls? Want to bet if a fair amount of "charitible" contributions go both ways with little oversight?

Can you imagine Bush explaining to Congress why there was no wiretap for individuals who sent large amounts of money to the Middle East or received it here?


I watched the PBS presentation of Bleak House last night. I'm not a huge fan of Charles Dickens, but this promises to be excellent. Gillian Anderson is particularly powerful in the role of Lady Deadlock. She looks like a Madonna in a Pieta; quite affecting as a woman trapped by her choices.

6:55 a.m. - 2006-01-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora