terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Dread-full Day

Today's word is dread.

The car has been dropped off at the shop because the brakes are squealing. I am dreading how much this is going to cost me.

There is a meeting at the condo tonight about the long drawn out issue of the club house being in default and danger of foreclosure. I am dreading that my neighbors are going to go for the easy option, which actually is the riskiest. I just want to know what the bill is and pay up, and thus be done with it.

My boss' boss has sent me an e-mail touting the idea of a colleague in Chicago and asking me to set it up for her. While the idea isn't hideous, it needs a lot of refinement. I am dreading once more trying to explain things to him (and her) that will only get shot down.

One of our marketing guys in New York has sent me a list of questions he plans to ask clients about a data product. I am dreading trying to explain to him why most of these questions miss the point.

I am dreading that I won't get my work to-do list in good shape by the end of the day. I hate carrying over to the next day petty stuff that should be done.

I am dreading realizing how many things I am wrong about and how much I will have to compromise. ;-)

I am dreading the fact that I will get no work done on either the class I am attending or the class I am to teach.

But as a pile 'o problems go, this isn't bad. Just dread-full.

7:33 a.m. - 2006-01-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora