terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Week One Wasn't So Bad

I've just finished week one of the statistics class. Its not so bad so far, but a lot chattier than I expected. Guess that is what happens when you have a psychologist teaching.

Although my some of my fellow students seem to be taking liberties with that and posting way TMI. In discussing certain articles on statistics about behaviors we are getting long histories of childhood abuse and marital difficulties. While I think it is important to have a real world understanding, I'm not sure this is the place I would bare my family dynamics. A three beer penalty is assigned for oversharing and roughing the reader.

Tomorrow I will make the push for the anchorite class notes. I've come to the conclusion that part of the problem is that I have too much material and not enough focus. Some drastic reduction of ambitions is in order. As facsinated as I am by the subject, I simply cannot do the total brain dump.

I am having an intellectually good time rereading some of my original sources. It had been a while and I thought I ought to refresh myself. I'd forgotten some of the tidbits that may be say "kewl" when I encounter them. I am such a geek.

9:23 p.m. - 2006-01-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora