terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why Should My Hair Color Matter?

I have just finished going through my LibraryThing entries and corrected a spelling error in one of my tags. How embarrasing, especially since it is one of my more common subjects. Oops. How blonde of me.


There was a rare delightful moment on the subway the other day when a small Hispanic boy stomped on to the train while da-da-da'ing the Darth Vader theme. A classic that spans generations and cultures.


After I get through a few work related things this morning, I am going to get my hair colored. I'm begining to think it is time to go brown once again. My mother continues to fail to recognize me on the street and others I see irregularly, but not infrequently, keep having to double take to make sure it is me. Also it might be better should I start interviewing for jobs.


I am off to New York for a couple of days next week, and rather dreading it. I am supposed to help with a marketing survey for a new product. The marketing guy and I both agree that we are five years behind our competitors on this. Yet we must start somewhere. How can I turn certain failure into a call to IT arms?

6:34 a.m. - 2006-02-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora