terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New York, Not Bad, Not Good ... Yet

Ah, the joys of business travel. Actually, so far it isn't too bad.

The trip up on the train was an experience I fear I will have to repeat on the way back. I sat in the cafe car to do my homework because that is where the plugs were for my laptop. The guy across from me just grabbed a beer, slugged it down, and went to sleep and *snored.* The kid behind me yacked on his cell phone and kept popping his plastic water bottle. Another man called a friend to wish him/her Happy Birthday and then proceded to describe his mother's colonoscopy and his children's colds. Someday someone will invent the personal cone of silence. Until then we will have to suffer from people invading public space with their personal information.

The hotel is comfortable enough and much improved from my last stay. There used to be a fish market in the square in front of the hotel that started at 4:00 a.m. Now it is just random city noises. I can deal, if a bit tiredly. However, I miss my kitties. I *think* they miss me. ;-)

Anyway, my goals for today are to not embarrass myself before the clients and to try to get moving forward on my data projects, read my next chapter of statistics, have dinner at the Bridge Cafe (which has a veal chop to die for), and watch House.

Tomorrow will be to cement a few alliances here at the office, and get my homework problems done on the train going home.

I'd just like a few small steps forward that aren't erased by one good push back.

9:28 a.m. - 2006-02-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora