terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Panic on the Salary Front

Home. Is there any better place? My cats have been loved, the mail mostly sorted and I have slept in my own bed. Paradise.

Now I'm trying to get the work stuff in order for the day. So far so good. I have also done the panic inducing request to my boss for a raise. I believe it to be justified, and I was very careful not to say "give me more money or else." I just tried to point out that it was the right thing to do right now. We'll see. Argh. I wanna take it back. No I don't. Yes I do. No I don't. Is there anything about which I am not ambivalent and/or feeling threatened?

Ah well, back to the ever growing to-do list. I take refuge in organization and order.

8:47 a.m. - 2006-02-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora