terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weight Whine

Ugh. I'm still trying to get over what I read on my scale this morning. I had thought the jeans were a little tight, but this was Not Good (TM). I've never been heavier. I suppose some of it is the purported inevitable middle age spread. But then my mother never topped 105 pounds outside of seven pregnancies. Nope. Don't think I have any genetic excuses, 'cause my father also managed to stay reasonably fit.

Time to acknowledge that I'm enjoying a junior membership in the American Obesity Epidemic Club. Bleh. But what would life be without potatoes cooked in fat? lattes? chocolate? cheese? nuts?

1:23 p.m. - 2006-02-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora