terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disappointments

The answer was "no," at least until July when my raise request will be considered as part of the routine pay cycle. Grrr. This isn't a routine request, dudes. Ah well, I can't really say I was expecting a totally positive response, but I think I made a good argument, and the boss wasn't unsupportive. I'm just disappointed at the retreat into bureaucratic rigidity. And I suspect had it been one of the guys it would have been a little less casually dismissed.

So I guess the gods have spoken and I really do need to finish my resume updates and get it out there. Why does it make me rather sad when I actually do want out of here? Consistency, thy name is not TerrShee. ;-)


I tried watching a little Olympic coverage last night. Is it just me, or does commercial time about equal to actual coverage time (which, alas, includes the fluff pieces)? It is completely annoying. Had I not had the distraction of a 4 yard hem to finish, I probably would have just turned it off entirely. Pity. It probably is better on the NBC affliate channels, but I don't get them. Pooh. This is about the only time I even bother with sports.

3:17 p.m. - 2006-02-13
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora