terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Laruels Are Whiny Brats

Logic test: Laurels are Whiny Brats, TerrShee is a Laurel, therefore is TerrShee is a Whiny Brat?

I am going through one of those phases where I am eye-rolling about my SCA arts order.

I am sure it is simply my sour mood, but the level of childishness, self-justification, self-aggrandizement and general sharing of TMI is dancing with spike heels on my tender sensibilities. When I consider BdB's comments the most sensible, the world is coming to a Very Bad Place (TM). ;-)


I have hit the dreaded statistics wall. I was doing alright up until reading this week's assignment. Not only do the words blur before my eyes and my head nod in sleepy stupification, I can't figure out how to work out the problems in Excel. This is a Very Bad Thing (TM).

At least to this point I could do the problems in the spreadsheet even if I didn't fully understand them. But now I can't even figure out what commands are going to get me there.

I shudder with fear and wipe the flop sweat from my brow. One thing at a time, one day at a time. Somewhere out there is an explanation I can follow. Google will save me yet. Maybe.

What is the series of functions that will give me the graph of a normal curve?


Which reminds me of last Sunday's newpaper article about finding the skull of Nicholos Copernicus by archeologists and the Catholic Church who were sure he was burried in a particular cathedral, but not where. All I could think of was a bad parody of a Pekinpah film. Bring Me the Head of Nicholos Copernicus now showing on IFC.

10:47 a.m. - 2006-03-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora