terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plagiarist?!

This morning I have been accused of plagiarism. I would be amused if I were not so annoyed. My prof is threatening me with a zero for last week's assignment because I quoted two sources for a definition and didn't attribute them. Huh? The web addresses are there and the source is at the bottom, just like always. Perhaps because I left off quotes? I should think there is a distinct difference between misformatting and misappropriating. But apparently not. A tempest in a digital teapot, but still it needles my integrity and that's one of the places where I think I'm the least vulnerable, at least academically. ;-) Anyway, I've sent a request they she and the T/A rethink the grade.

6:55 a.m. - 2006-03-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora