terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Avatar in the Office

Turning into the Avatar of Disruption and Frustration at work does have a positive side. At least people now know or are reminded there is a problem. Of course I've managed to offend a number of people and put my boss into "there, there" mode. The really frustrating part is that I cannot seem to convey the notion that the work is not the problem, but that the work goes nowhere. I have used these exact words. I think this is unambiguous, but perhaps not. Yet my boss is now talking of shifting the work to another person. Perhaps it is because the Powers That Be are perfectly happy in the current setup and don't want my decided opinion that would force them to acknowledge the futility of the current situation? Yes, that must be it. I have to be wrong because they don't want to change. Nice theory, anyway.

When will I learn to keep quiet and keep my head down? Or am I trying to force them to fire me? Could be. Sometimes a disaster is the only way to initiate change. Been there, done that, hated it and was the better for it in many ways. But surely I can find a gentler way to accomplish the revolution?


It was almost light when I walked out of the metro station this morning. Almsot. Now if it were only almost warm.

10:38 a.m. - 2006-03-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora