terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An Engagement to Meet Don Juan

I had an excellent evening yesterday; Keilyn and I had a very civilized dinner and theater engagement. I got around to trying something new at my favorite restaurant (pork roast with a Dijon mustard sauce, yum!). The conversation did not lag. Keilyn exercised her magic power and ran across someone she knew in the audience of the play. The play itself was very good, although sitting in the front row and watching spittle fly from the actors' mouths during the vocally violent scenes gets a little distracting. Can't say I'm wild about Moliere's Don Juan, but I think it was a very good staging and as always the actors were more than up to the challenge. Most satisfactory all around. I am, however, reminded at how little I get out during the week. I'm more than a trifle tired this morning, having stayed up well past my usual bedtime. But it was worth it. Must do it again, sooner rather than later. A social life. I could use one. ;-)

9:00 a.m. - 2006-03-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora