terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will the Madness Never Stop?

I am mightily annoyed with UMUC; they changed the access to WebTycho over the spring break. Must they do that this late in the semester? And added an extra level of links to find the stupid thing? Of course it is now indexed and I don't have to search. I hated the MyUMUC page when they brought it in and still don't care for it. I guess I'm old and set in my ways. The gods be thanked I am graduating soon. I hope.

And know I'm wondering about grad school. Ugh. Will the madness never stop?


This has been a tough week with lots of health and emotional issues going on. I spent much of yesterday afternoon with my favorite sister. I think I'm clearer now on a some stuff. But my heart is still feeling heavy with loss and worry. And I though I'd managed to avoid a mid-life crisis by taking control when I turned 50. More fool me; life's transitions are largely unavoidable.


I have a busy day planned, starting with a quick trip up to the Walters to get some info I forgot to write down on my last trip (and thanks to Knitgeek for pointing out admission is free Saturday morning). Then lots of running of errands, then home to do laundry, etc.

Tomorrow I must pick up the statistics textbook and get started on next week's assignment which is something about Chi Square Procedures. This does not sound fun. But there are only two more book assignments after that, then one interpretation where we theoretically apply what we have learned, then the final. That's not so bad. I hope.

And tomorrow I go to the viewing for Thorhall, which will be a very sad occasion. Thankfully I can also get to the funeral on Monday.

7:05 a.m. - 2006-03-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora