terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better, Thank You

I have done little in the past five days except make mounds of used tissues. This is not a particularly pleasing activity, but the gods be thanked I am finally able to function without cold medications and I actually feel I could be in the company of others without grossing them out entirely by the noises I make.


Other than being sick, this has not been a fun weekend. I got home Friday to discover the gas had been turned off. It took a while to get through to Washington Gas, then more to find out that the problem was related to a complaint in a neighboring unit that they could not resolve because the owner was not home. Finally at 9:30 p.m. the nice service person got it sorted out.

Saturday I could not stand being home any longer, so went out shopping. I did not too much damage to my credit cards, and have freshened the look in the dining room. However, I started to do the laundry and the washing machine broke. It has been sputtering a bit for a while, but yesterday it managed to leave me with a load of soggy clothing.

I sloshed the wet stuff out into a plastic bag, bailed the contents of the tub, and then headed to the laundromat for a hot Saturday evening. It was crowded and noisy and all I wanted to do was get done and get out. Which happened fairly expeditiously.

Today all I want is to stay awake until a decent hour (much laying in bed in a stupor from drugs and coughing for days is not truly restful) and tomorrow get back into a routine that is at least moderately productive. I hate getting nothing done for days on end. I hate feeling I'm letting people down at work.

9:11 a.m. - 2006-04-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora