terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring, Boring, Boring

I am so bored at work this week; there's just not much on my plate that needs immediate attention, and all my longer term projects are awaiting input from others. I must dig into my brain and see if I can unearth something worth doing. There's only so many time I can check my e-mail and see if anyone has updated on Diaryland. I might even have to resort to revisng my statistics homework. Nah. 2.5 out 3 is good enough.

The boredom has led to an extra level of frustration. Our stringer in Canada is having computer problems, we are sending him a new computer, but he needs help with the installation. Rather than very sensibly letting me book a cheap trip and go up and help as I did before, we are now in an increasingly contentious discussion about whether to hire a tech up there or send one of our guys, who have better things to do with their time. My boss' boss (who has to approve the travel) suddenly is digging in his heels and saying it is tech work and tech people should do this. Huh? What am I, chopped silicon? No, I am not a proper techie, but this I can do just fine. Arg. What is it that no one trusts me around here anymore?


Even though the Laruel list has been active, it hasn't been productive, instructive or seductive. Sometimes I find myself wanting to join a discussion, but right now the level of tedium and ego-centrism has exceeded my tolerance. When all I want to do is scream "You are missing the point!" I know I have nothing useful to contribute. The delete button is my friend and a perserver of the peace.

2:57 p.m. - 2006-04-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora