terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Furbys as Government Spokesmen

My boss. He is a good guy, even with the few times I've wanted to strangle him. Today he opined after the television interview of a Bush cabinet member, "I could program a Furby to do a better job."

He also observed drily that Bush delivered his comments on the employment report like a hostage reading a statement written by his captors.

My boss also has redeemed himself in my eyes after a recent rather harsh exchange. Today he noted that the managing editor and CIO had totally lost the point in a recent exchange and turned a simple request into a turf war. He says he's going to put in his two cents. It won't change anything, but at least I don't feel so misunderstood. And I am saved from sending the snarky e-mail that was at my fingertips.

11:14 a.m. - 2006-04-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora