terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yebra Mate Tea Does Not Improve Statistics

I begin to understand why someone might cheat in school.

I am drinking Yerba Mate tea for mental alertness. It isn't helping.

I don't care about statistics. On the most fundamental level, I do not care.

I can deal with tough subject matter. I can accept there are subjects at which I cannot excel, much less succeed.

But this business of not caring means that it would not bother me if I could ethically get someone else to complete the course in my name. It simply would not matter to me in any regard that would affect my life. The string of conscience would be absent. I would have no guilt whatsoever about skipping this area of learning.

I have no sense of pride or accomplishment in that I should pass this class. It is on a profound level a waste of my time and adds nothing to my talents or store of weird knowledge. The minute I walk out of the final exam, this is all going to be gone.

I wasn't meant to deal with science. At least I won't have to do this again. I hope, I hope, I hope.

12:39 p.m. - 2006-04-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora