terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whinge, Whinge, Whinge

An experiment in the work place is bearing, uh, dead leaves.

A while ago I got fed up taking care of things with which no one else could be bothered.

In protest I stopped watering the plants.

They are now brown and withering.

My boss finally noticed and asked the office generally what was wrong. No one even replied.

I work in the world where it is not time to order new printer ribbons until the last one has been fully used up and the printer doesn't work. Sigh.

Is this laziness or just lack of foresight? I play office Prometheus, they do the Epimethus thing. And I'm the one who is unhappy. There's something very, very wrong here.


My old fashioned tendencies show up in other ways. For example, I still want to write "indices" rather than "indexes." I cringed when a television commentator used the nonword "irregardless." I was wondering how the nice young woman down the hall could get away with coming into work with a midriff baring top and flip flops. I'm dinosaur in the business world.


And dear, sweet, brilliant Theo, I do know that statistics is an important branch of math, and that it provides a vital function. But in any personal sense, I don't care and it gives me no comfort. Ah well, it will be done soon enough. One more class assignment, then the final is the current mantra.

6:37 a.m. - 2006-04-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora