terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter

I was a good girl this morning; I went off to church with Keilyn for Easter service. It was actually quite nice. She'd found an Episcopalian church that was nicely diverse in its congregation, so we felt pretty comfortable there. And it is always touching to see small children in their Easter finery.


I'm kind of bummed, however, because I just got the list of plays at the Shakespeare Theater for next season. Richard III, Hamlet and Titus Andronicus on the Shakespeare side, and an Ibsen play and Farquhar's The Beaux' Stratagem. I have no desire to ever see another production of Richard or Hamlet, and Titus is only on my moderately interested list. Ibsen I cordially dislike. That leaves but a single play. Pooh. And I've really liked having season tickets. Ah, well, there is always the following year.

12:18 p.m. - 2006-04-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora