terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Valued Employee Happy Dance

I do the happy dance of the valued employee, perhaps a little prematurely.

I called a higher up at a sister company to the one I work for to ask if he would be a reference for me. He expressed his willingness in the most flattering terms, particularly in saying that it would be a huge loss to the combined companies if I left, and I would I consider perhaps moving over to his firm if things could be worked out?

It is all very, very tentative and he may balk when the financial side is apparent. But still, the ego boost is not unwelcome, and if it indeed came to pass, it could be the best outcome for all concerned. I'm actually rather excited.


DC is full of labor disputants and children heading off to the White House Easter Egg Hunt this morning. The neatly groomed kids vs. the Dickies clad workmen. Later this week it will be the neohippies vs. the working class, at least in terms of vying for attention.

9:38 a.m. - 2006-04-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora