terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deck Chairs and Oatmeal

The deck chairs on the Titanic are being rearranged at the White House even as I write. The possibility that a real outsider would come in and shake things up is next to nil. Pity. Same and more of the same.


I seem to be buying oatmeal a lot lately. Perhaps it is just because my stashes at work and home ran low at the same time. It feels aging somehow. Oatmeal is the breakfast of the very young or very old, isn't it?


I have to go get my press pass for the IMF/World Bank meetings later this week. I sincerely hope this is the last time. I hate covering this crap.

9:42 a.m. - 2006-04-18
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora