terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anticipation on the Job Front

I find I'm shaking a bit and haven't even had my dose of caffeine yet.

I'm supposed to get the call about the job possibility later today.

A realistic prospect that something will end can often tell you if you actually want it to end. I find I want this job to be over with and the sooner the better. I keep trying to think of something I would hate to leave behind. Given that I should preserve the benefits of my seniority, the loss of nothing and no one strikes me as diminishing my existence. It makes me sad, and it also makes me doubly anxious that the transfer will not happen.


One more statistics assignment awaits. I got about two paragraphs written yesterday. Bleh. You'd think this close to being done I'd be more determined to tie up the loose ends. Nope. Procrastination reigns.


And does anyone actually think changing Karl Rove's title will make the teeniest bit of difference in his power at the White House? Even the disgraced Dick Morris still had access to the Prez. I'm embarrased when any journalist uses the term "shake up" in connection with recent events.


If anyone hears when season 2.1 of Battlestar Galactica is due out on DVD, let me know. There were a few imperfections on the TIVO copy I watched of the season finale that I just have to get cleared up. Beside, I must set my ethical account right by paying for what I watched. ;-)

It is weird how unright I've come to feel about pirating music and videos. I wonder if it is one of the early signs of rigidity of aging? ;-)

8:51 a.m. - 2006-04-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora