terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hopefully Done

Done, or at least I hope so. I took the cursed final today sitting in a stadium with a board on lap for a desk. It was oh, so fun. Then it took about 1/2 an hour to get out of the parking garage and I got charged an extra $2 bucks because I went into another hour. Grrr. Then the nail place was packed, so no pedicure to ease my tension, and 'tis Cinco de Mayo, so no margaritas and chips and salsa to console me. Bleh. However, the semester is over, win or lose and I can take a break and a breath. Woo-hoo.



A small, but pleasant coincidence today. I had been thinking about a trip out to the Zuni pueblo that I've been putting off for years, and finally made a reservation for the B&B out there. Lovely. Then I came home to a postcard from my favorite artist and friend who lives out there. A very good reminder/excuse to get in touch. I won't be going until August, but it is something to which to look forward.

4:26 p.m. - 2006-05-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora