terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resentment, The Anti-Productivity Drug

I spent much of the weekend trying not to feel resentful. It does tend to color one's thinking in a rather negative fashion and prevent one from getting anything productive done.

I even mostly succeded, except for the productive part, largely due to ingestion of good bad foods. I highly recommend the brunch filet mignon at the Carlyle Grand Cafe with its perfect potatoes, and asparagas with hollandaise. The Gold Medal Ribbon at Baskin Robbins didn't hurt either, nor the lunch with Keilyn and Ormsyn after MI3 (loud, but much better than MI2). The rest of the time I lay around like a well-fed slug.

I allowed all my good work to be ruined this afternoon when I got the grade on my final paper (but not my final) for statistics.

I got a decent grade (84%), but I'm angry because in her comments she graded me down on things that were not taught in the scope of the class. Yes, they were a next logical step from what we did learn, but I still think it is a little unfair to ask for it.

I hope I never meet this particular instructor, especially in a dark alley. I'm not sure who is meaner or feels they have the power of righteousness on their side, but one of us would come off the worse. And I would have no intention that it would be me.

Ah well, back to the workplace drudgery. I'm doing the mundane, but useful task of reviewing internal documention. At least I can see my progress and feel I got something right. And I decided to take off Friday, just because I can. Nyah, nyah, to futile office life. I must do something creative soon.

12:18 p.m. - 2006-05-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora