terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Used Book Happy Dance

I do the book anticipation happy dance.

Last Friday I had a little time to kill before my final, so I visited McKeldin library and did a little on-line catalog searching. Oh, the excitement! Yes, I am a boring person.

Anyway, I found a copy of a newish book on medieval tournaments, called, are you ready for this, Tournaments, by David Crouch. A quick browse told me I wanted it for my bookshelves.

It took a day or two for me to get around to it, but do I not love www.addall.com/used? I managed to find a used copy for about 1/2 the price new.

And now I await its arrival on my doorstsep in a few days, along with my new bow, which should be here in a day or two. Woo-hoo!

6:47 a.m. - 2006-05-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora