terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Family Isn't So Bad, Sometimes

I'm weary after the trip up to Pennsylvania to see my family. They are emotionally exhausting to be around. Probably it would help if we saw each other more often because there would be less intensity. Ah well. At least I apparently handled my difficult sister just right and she is content with me for the moment. Of course playing badminton all afternoon probably contributed. I am sore in places I had forgotten I have.

I must write a poem to my youth which has certainly deserted me.

Anyway, it was actually nice to see some of the younger extensions of my family. Even though we are not related by blood, some sort of bond seems to be forming, and I am very pleased to know that some of my siblings have managed to create good families for themselves. The kids really are bright and interestings as individuals.


Note to self: Do not read books on stimulating subjects at bedtime. Crouch's Tournament has once more made it difficult to get to sleep.

Apparently much of the rise of tournaments came about because of small, informal meetings along the borders of various territories because the young men wanted/needed to have military games in times when there is no war.

Atlantia borders how many kingdoms? Four? So say we did the Emprise of the Four Elements? Chose traditional spots like river crossings? Set up fighting games that encouraged cross-territory cooperation? Maybe something along the old St. Paddy's Day Bloodbath where you come to fight and have fun? Hmmm?

And like I'm going to organize all this? Yeesh. I hardly know a knight any more, much less one that knows me.

But the brain won't stop thinking ....

7:02 a.m. - 2006-05-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora