terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frustration and Botheration

I am going to freakin' kill someone or something out of sheer frustration. I still do not have my grade from statistics class. She's only had 11 days to grade a stupid multiple choice test and turn it in. I cannot imagine what the delay is, but it is driving me insane.

No less frustrating, if slightly more interesting, is a problem about a job for which I'd like to apply.

They want two writing samples.

Now, I do have writing samples. Just not much that might apply to this position. Or if they do, are documents I've prepared for internal use here at work. They are intended to be confidential, although I'm the only one who treats them as such. And I'm wondering about revealing the deficiencies of my workplace to a prospective employer who is also indirectly a client. Not a good idea. My only regularly published newswire work is somewhat repetitive as a weekly column.

Hmmm; have to muddle on this a bit.

1:47 p.m. - 2006-05-16
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora