terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop Me Before I Whine Again

I am unhappy. The nice A/C repair guy came around and it is only going to cost me the equivalent of two UMUC undergard classes to get it fixed. I guess I am not going back to school in the Fall. Phooey. And now the dryer is ceasing to dry. At least I can schedule all the next round of repairs for the same day, so I only need to lose one more day's vacation. Double phooey.

I am also displeased that my new bow has failed to show up in time for an event next weekend, and I consider it unlikely to ever show up, at least from this company. No response to e-mails and the telephone voice mailbox is full. Bad signs, no? Well, there is always bocce for amusement, and good company and food. And the annoyance of putting a charge in dispute. Triple phooey.

And I am back in the office and trying to reestablish some momentum on my projects that no one actually cares about. Quadruple phooey.

I think I'd better stop while I'm ahead here.


Has anyone else ever noticed that the movies and television shows that seem to generate the most controversy before hand usually turn out to be lousy and have minimal consumer impact in the end?

The DaVinci Code movie promises to be an unintentional howler (I disliked the book). What a surprise. Anyone remember the protests over Amerika? The Last Temptation of Christ?

6:46 a.m. - 2006-05-18
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora