terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That Mountain Top in West Virginia is Mighty Attractive

Not again. Why is this one of my biggest bugbears?

I decided one of my weekend projects would be scanning some of my vital documents into the computer and making a disk backup as part of my overall civic duty and personal responsibility to be prepared for diasters.

I picked this morning to get started. First I went through all my computer files and got rid of duplicates and outdated stuff (old class projects need not apply).

Then I went through the stacks of software and found the stupidest stuff that got saved; manuals from things I don't even own anymore and the like. And do I really need five years worth of tax programs?

Yet again I am awestruck (in a bad way) by the amount of paperwork that I routinely manage to generate and accumulate. How do people who have actual complex lives stand it?

I can tell I'm gong to spend much of the rest of the day simply trying to reduce the mounds of paper before I scan anything.

Didn't I just do this? I'm swear I'm going to sell out and move to a mountain top in West Virginia. This time I mean it.

8:52 a.m. - 2006-05-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora