terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Office Grump

There are three people in my newsbureau who are editors plus me who pinch hits in the morning.

Weeks ago I let them know I would be out today for home repairs.

Over the weekend there were various e-mails between other people indicating that I would pick up the slack as others decided this was a good morning to be out. No one bothered to look at the schedule first (two of us being out were clearly marked).

No one checked beforehand if the others would be in. The just decided they needed to perform their business and announced their plans. Okay, I forgive my boss because he was handed a command performance in the main office today and had to be out.

So now there is no one in the bureau until after 10:00 except one guy who has nothing to do with the desk beyond submitting stories. And there is some big crisis for coverage starting at 6:00 a.m. Fortunately some of the Europeans have stepped in to help.

But I am angry because yet again the stapler is empty and on one thinks it is their job to fill it or even find out if anyone else intends to.

And why am I the one to feel guilty?

I hate this.

6:46 a.m. - 2006-05-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora