terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serpents' Teeth and Ungrateful Children

Why when I get an announcement that I am to receive stock options do I immediately find myself moaning "noooo?"

Let's see:

1. I get the same number as everyone else, so there is nothing in here to reward me in particular. And it is also a way of trying to put off giving raises. Again.

2. The stock is listed on an Asian exchange, so selling it is a royal pain in the tuckas in additon to being slow.

3. Of the award, only 1/2 is guaranteed to me, the rest is dependent on company performance.

4. I only get 1/3 at the end of this year with 1/3 in each of the following two years.

5. The complexities of dealing with the options rob them of any pleasure, and calculating the taxes is another royal pain.

6. The stock price has varied so much it is impossible to guess what I might net anyway, and there are so few it hardly seems to matter.

Serpents' teeth and ungrateful children; include me on the list.

11:02 a.m. - 2006-05-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora