terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Minor Techno Happiness

Two small techno woo-hoos. I've upgraded the processor on my PC and swapped in a wireless keyboard and mouse. I am now eyeing the DSL modem that is five years old and wondering if getting a new one would up the performance of my VPN. Hmmmm. Durned if I know what speed it runs at or what my DSL actually is.

Anyway, what has been done is good.


One small cat emergency tonight. I came home and fed the felines and notices that Madame Mao seemed to be having a bit of trouble eating. So I immediately called the vet, and got sandwiched in this evening.

Seems to be nothing in particular wrong, but there were a few red spots that are a trifle worrisome. It may be that she just crunched some kibble wrong and irritated her mouth. The most excellent vet gave her an anti-inflamatory and if she doesn't improve it looks like a few teeth may need to be extracted.

Cats. I love my cats. Really. They are so sweet. Want one?


Must go get ready for University. Yeah University! I will get to spend time with cool people and enjoy the benefits of wisdom greater than mine. What's not to like?

7:10 p.m. - 2006-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora