terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home, Home Where the Cats Puke

'Twas a rare day indeed in House O'Siodhachain today. It was nigh upon noon before I got out of bed other than a brief foray to attend to cats and a few bodily functions around 6:00 a.m.

Blame it on a loooong day Saturday. I was up around 4:00 a.m. to start the carpool sequence for a day trip down to University.

I have to say two and a half hours in a car with Knitgeek and Ms. Baskervylle make two and a half hours of very pleasant conversation indeed.

We arrived at University in plenty of time to set up, deal with the inevitable few crises, come up with one very good registration desk innovation, and settle into the routine of sending SCAdians and guests off to be educated.

I basically spent the next 8 hours sitting in a hallway being useful and/or hanging out with some of my favorite people I don't get to see very often and a few people of relatively new acquaintance who are certainly worthy of becoming favorites.

The end of the day proved that everyone in our dinner party had gotten the memo on how to dress: five women in jeans, scandals and plain dark t-shirts. Actually, I was the one to stand out as I wore dark red rather than navy blue or black. I was very breifly dubbed "Red Leader."

Anyway, a fine dinner with good friends and a very well behaved baby was lovely. Alas, we managed to have a little drama following dinner that delayed us getting on the road, but all was resolved in time and the trip home was uneventful.

I stumbled in after 2:00 a.m., fed the cats and was ready to fall into bed when I discovered one of my dear felines had left a large hairball in the middle of the comforter. Bleh.

The final event of the 22-hour day being handled, I finally managed to get to sleep.

The rest of the day has been mostly puttering.


BTW, the coolest thing at Unversity was AoD's pea pod embroidered jacket. It was OhMiGod-She-Should-Have-Been-Drowned-At-Birth-Envy-Making gorgeous.

8:41 p.m. - 2006-06-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora